Department of Pharmacy

For all your medicine requirements, our pharmacy is a one-stop shop with highly-skilled staff.

ABOUT PHARMACEUTICAL SERVICES

The pharmacies in DSFH incorporate our organization’s values of teamwork, continuous improvement, and placing patients and families always at the center of our attention. All operations in DSFH are supervised by the Pharmacy and Therapeutic Committee, and all our processes are compliant with JCIA, Saudi FDA, CBAHI, and ACHSI (Australian Council for Healthcare Standards International). Pharmaceutical Services at DSFH:

OUTPATIENT PHARMACY SERVICES

Providing services to all clinics and emergency rooms, the four Outpatient pharmacies in DSFH (i.e. OP.1 – OP.2– OP.3 – OP.4), ensure top-quality delivery of all compounded pharmaceutical preparations by well-trained and competent pharmacists who are also keen on providing patients with consultation on the proper use of their particular medications. Over-the-counter drugs are also available at these pharmacies and cosmetical products are available for self-selection purchase in Body Central.

INPATIENT PHARMACY SERVICES

Our centralized Inpatient Pharmacy offers dedicated around-the-clock services to admitted patients providing prescription medications in compliance with the international accreditation standards for medication management. The patient Pharmacy ensures the appropriate distribution of medications to an average of 400 patients per day, and our Inpatient Pharmacists work together with our assistants to ensure the accurate delivery of the highest quality pharmaceutical care to our patients.

CLINICAL PHARMACIST SERVICES

Our clinical Pharmacists supervise the implementation of the hospital’s pharmaceutical care plan and total parental nutrition. They are also responsible for collecting, investigating, and analyzing possible reports about medication errors and reported drug adverse events. The Clinical Pharmacists also provide consultative recommendations to our physicians upon their request. Clinical Pharmacists function as an integral part of the healthcare team at DSFH. Clinical Pharmacists work closely with our physicians on delivering the desired therapeutic outcome, preventing or minimizing drug-related issues, and raise awareness about medication use. Clinical Pharmacists also practice in several of our Ambulatory Care Clinics.

TRAINING FOR EXCELLENCE

DSFH Pharmaceutical services organize training programs designed for pharmacy and clinical pharmacy students and aim to support new generations with the needed knowledge and skills to achieve excellence in practice.

FAQs
No items found.

Contact Form

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

لجميع متطلبات الأدوية الخاصة بك، فإن صيدليتنا هي متجر شامل مع موظفين ذوي مهارات عالية.

حول الخدمات الصيدلانية

تجمع الصيدليات لدى مستشفى د. سليمان فقيه قيم العمل كفريق، والتحسن المستمر، وجعل مرضانا وعائلاتهم مركز انتباهنا على الدوام. ويتم الإشراف على جميع العمليات في مستشفى د. سليمان فقيه من قبل الصيدلية ولجنة العلاج، وجميع إجراءاتنا تتوافق مع اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة وإدارة الغذاء والدواء السعودية والمجلس الأسترالي للمعايير الدولية للرعاية الصحية. فالخدمات الصيدلية في مستشفى د. سليمان فقيه هي كالاتي:

خدمات المرضى الخارجيين

توفر صيدليات المرضى الخارجيين الأربعة في مستشفى د. سليمان فقيه الخدمات لجميع العيادات وغرف الطوارئ (OP1, OP2, OP3, Op4) وتضمن توفير أعلى جودة لإعداد الأدوية المركبة من قبل صيادلة أكفاء ومتدربين وحريصين على توفير الاستشارات للمرضى من حيث الاستخدام المناسب لأدويتهم. كما تتوفر الأدوية التي لا تحتاج لوصفة طبية في هذه الصيدليات والمنتجات التجميلية للشراء الذاتي في المبنى المركزي.

خدمات المرضى الداخليين

توفر صيدلية المرضى الداخليين المركزية خدماتها على مدار الساعة للمرضى المنومين موفرة لهم الوصفات الطبية بالتوافق مع الاعتماد الدولي لمعايير إدارة الأدوية. وتحرص صيدلية المرضى الداخليين على التوزيع المناسب للأدوية لمتوسط400 مريض يوميا، ويعمل الصيادلة الداخليون لدينا مع مساعدينا لضمان تقديم رعاية صيدلانية عالية الجودة لمرضانا بدقة.

خدمات الصيدلي السريري

يشرف الصيدلي السريري على تنفيذ خطة الرعاية الصيدلانية للمستشفى والتغذية الأبوية الكاملة. كما أنهم مسؤولون عن جمع تقارير الأخطاء الدوائية والأحداث العكسية للأدوية التي تم تسجيلها وتحليلها. كما يوفر الصيدلي السريري التوصيات الاستشارية لأطبائنا عند طلبهم. ويعتبر الصيدلي السريري جزءا لا يتجزأ من فريق الرعاية الطبية في مستشفى د. سليمان فقيه. فيعمل الصيدلي السريري جنبا إلى جنب مع الأطباء لتوفير النتائج العلاجية المرغوبة، والوقاية أو التقليل من أي مشاكل متعلقة بالأدوية، ونشر التوعية لاستخدام الأدوية. كما يعمل الصيدلي السريري في عدد من عيادات الرعاية الجوالة.

التدريب للامتياز

تنظم خدمات الصيدلية في مستشفى د. سليمان فقيه برامج تدريب مصممة لطلاب الصيدلة والصيدلة السريرية، تهدف لدعم الجيل الجديد بالمعرفة والمهارات اللازمة للوصول إلى الامتياز في الممارسة.